Previous winners

2017 Winners

Mills Hayes
Theashionna Owens

2016 Winners

Abbey O’Brien
Jaclyn Lee

2015 Winners

Chuck Ringwalt
Meredith Stutz

Spring 2014:
Mackenzie Roberts
Tabitha Corley

Spring 2013:
Joe Bruno
Kyle Cline

Fall 2012:
Emily Palmer
Kalina Harrison

Fall 2011:
Lauren Brigman
Lisa Ellen Brown

Fall 2010:
Kathleen Brown
Drew Smith

Fall 2009:
Dannika Lewis
Jessica Lyn Silvaggio

Fall 2008:
Kevin Kline
Mason Snyder

Fall 2007:
Matthew McClellan
Adam Rhew

2009 winner

Jessica Lyn Silvaggio
University of South Carolina

Jessica Lyn Silvaggio, of Boiling Springs, S.C., is a senior broadcast journalism major at the University of South Carolina at Columbia, where she works as a copywriter and editor for Student Gamecock Television and serves as a Supreme Court justice for South Carolina Student Legislature.

Silvaggio spent the summer of 2009 as an intern at CNN in its medical unit and “The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer. She also interned at WSPA-TV in Spartanburg, S.C., and WIS-TV in Columbia, S.C.